Important Message received via e-mail from Brother Mamood Sultan:
There has been some recent confusion about what Master Foods has been up to with the recent Mars/animal fat issues. Needless to say, the following link has a (short!) list of what is vegetarian so anything that doesn't appear on this list, is not halal in the UK:
Also, it is worth noting as a couple of us here have been caught out by this one, Celebrations (mini Twix, Bounty, Mars, Milky Way…etc) are NOT vegetarian; this was confirmed by a phone call to Master Foods.
May Allah (SWT) forgive us what we have eaten from haram food.
Please share this post by using the 'E-mail Post' link below: